Daily Dare 5 : Yaayyy!

Hello!

Oops! Am sorry, I thought I had scheduled my blogpost to be published yesterday, but unfortunately I had given the wrong date! *facepalm*

So, what happened to “Daily Dare 5 : No More Phubbing?!

Well, that was a success!!

I didn’t touch my smartphone after 8 pm! 

I must tell you how awesome it was. Although it was really tough and made me a little anxious at times, it was still a great experience. I was able to do a lot of other things that didn’t involve technology.. I was able to read, continue my new hobby – coloring, spend some quality time with my mom, and most importantly “the most needed rest!”

When I took up this dare I was so thrilled but then I thought “How do I prove that I did it?

I used a free app called Forest : Stay Focused. It helps you to stay away from your phone by growing a tree!

Yeah… The app lets you choose your time limit. The longer the time, the larger the tree you grow. If by any chance you open your phone and use it “The tree gets killed!!”

So, here’s how it works :

wp-1470417551329.jpg
Choose 2 hours’ time limit
wp-1470417396340.png
If you give up, you kill the tree

Aannddd.. That’s how I did it!!!  😀 😀

wp-1470417347802.jpg
That’s my tree after I finished my dare!

Awesome! Isn’t it? 🙂

You can get the free app right here -> Forest : Stay Focused

Am thinking of doing this often.. 😉

Did you try to stop phubbing too?

Share your story with us with a tag “Daily Dare” on your blog with a pingback to the original Dare post and on social networking pages with the hashtag #DailyDare.

Aaanndd, that’s it for today… I’m thinking what to do next. Will be back soon.!

-Thinking

Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

2 thoughts on “Daily Dare 5 : Yaayyy!

  1. I think this is a great concept! I’m always on my phone and most of the time to look at the same thing I’ve just seen on my laptop.
    I’ve also seen a similar app which saves water instead of a tree. The UNICEF Tap Project App- not sure if it’s still running but a great idea all the same!

    Happy Blogging X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment